Board of Management - Scoil Mhuire

Go to content

Main menu:

Board of Management

Boards of Management of primary schools are appointed for a four year term. The term of office for this Board of Management isfrom 1 December 2015 to 30 November 2019.

The Board manages the school on behalf of the Patron and is accountable to the Patron, the Archbishop of Dublin and the Minister. The Board must uphold the characteristic spirit (ethos) of the school and is accountable to the Patron for so doing. The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including guidance and direction of the teachers and other staff of the school, and is accountable to the Board for that management.

The Board of Management for Scoil Mhuire is comprised:
Fr. Damian Farnon, Chairperson
Ms. Carol Burke Heneghan, Principal
Ms. Siobhan McKiernan, Teacher elected by Staff
Mr. John Curran, nominated by the Patron
Ms. Leone Acton, elected by Parents
Mr. Damien Grenham, elected by Parents
Ms. Liz McHale, nominated as Community Representative
Mr. Vincent Jackson, nominated as Community Representative
Copyright 2015. All rights reserved.
Back to content | Back to main menu