Scoil Mhuire

Go to content

Main menu:



Dates for your Diary

Friday 24th June:    Summer Holidays - 12 Noon


Dates 2022/23

 
Wednesday 31st August 2022:   School re-opens start of school year
 
Monday to Friday 31st Oct to 4th Nov:  Mid-term school closed
 
Thursday and Friday, 8th and 9th December: School closed
 
Wednesday 21st December:  School closes at 12 noon for Christmas
 
Thursday 5th January 2023:  School re-opens
 
Monday 6th February:  Bank Holiday
 
Monday to Friday 13th to 17th February:   Mid-term school closed
 
Thursday 17th March:  St. Patrick’s Day
 
Friday 31st March: School closes at 12 noon for Easter
 
Monday 17th April:  School re-opens
 
Monday 1st May: Bank Holiday
 
Monday 5th June: Bank Holiday
 
Friday 30th June:   School closes at 12 noon for Summer Holidays

Latest News

Walk on Wednesday:
Don’t forget to Walk on Wednesday!!

The Green School Committee are busy calculating the scores for all the pupils that walk to school. The Golden Boot is awarded to the class with the highest score for the week.
 
If you are collecting your child or children early, please ring the school in advance.  When you arrive, do not enter the school – please ring the doorbell and someone will bring your child out to you.
 
Additionally, I would ask that younger children remain in the care of their parents/guardians at all times, particularly when waiting for older children between 2.20 and 2.30pm.

Thank you for your continuous co-operation and compliance with the school’s guidance for entering and exiting the school.
 
Due to nut allergies, Scoil Mhuire has become a nut fee zone.  All nuts and nut products are now excluded from school.  

Active Schools
Click on Active Schools Link


 
Copyright 2015. All rights reserved.
Back to content | Back to main menu